Below is the AYSO Region 45 season calendar and links to detailed training calendars for coaches and referees.

Coach Training Calendar        Referee Training Calendar 

2018 Calendar

Date Event
April 20 (Fri) Fall 2018 Open Registration Starts
May 12 (Sat) 1st Walk-In Registration, Scholarship and Buddy Form Drop-Off - 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Castro School MUR, Mountain View
May 20 (Sun) 2nd Walk-In Registration, Scholarship and Buddy Form Drop-Off - 9 AM to 11:00 AM - Castro School MUR, Mountain View
Jun 9 (Sat) Fall 2018 Open Registration ends but registration continues until divisions fill up
July 31 (Tue) Last day to drop with refund (except U06). 2018 Registration will stay open until all divisions are full.
Aug 4 (Sat) Golden Gate Camp Training for Coaches, Referees, and Regional Management
Aug 11 (Sat) Coaches Meeting
Aug 18 (Sat) First Day of Referee Training
Aug 20 (Mon) First Day of Practices
Sep 1 (Sat) Practice Games
Sep 3 (Mon) Labor Day
Sep 8 (Sat) First Regular Season Games (7U through 14U)
Sep 9 (Sun) First Regular Season Games (16U and 19U)
Sep 29 (Sat) Select Coach Applications begin
Sep 29 (Sat) Photo Day for teams with Saturday game days - Cooper Park
Sep 30 (Sun) Photo Day for teams with Sunday game days
Oct 6 (Sat) Referee Appreciation Day
Oct 13 (Sat) No 6U through 12U games due to LASD Walk-A-Thon
Oct 20 (Sat) Silent Saturday
Oct 27 (Sat) Make-Up Photo Day
Nov 10 (Sat) Last 6U Session
Nov 11 (Sun) Last 16U and 19U game
Nov 12 (Mon) Volunteer Appreciation Event
Nov 17 (Sat) Last Regular Season Games (7U and above)
Dec 1 and 2 AYSO Area 2A Tournament 12U & 14U
Dec 8 and 9 AYSO Section 2 Tournament 12U & 14U

** Guaranteed placement on a team is subject to AYSO Region 45 receiving a sufficient number of coach and referee volunteers for your division as well as a sufficient number of field permits to allow us to field enough teams to support all the players.

** U06 registration will be kept open until all of the available slots have been filled. Slots are filled on a first come, first served basis.